

# Annual Council Meeting – 18 June 2009

# Agenda Item 15 – Appointments to the Joint Selection Committee (for Bedfordshire Police Authority) and the Bedfordshire and Luton Combined Fire Authority 2009/10

The Council is advised that the nominations of Group Leaders for seats upon these bodies is as follows:-

## Joint Selection Committee for Bedfordshire Police Authority:-

Conservative Group	Cllrs:	Mrs C F Chapman MBE, P Hollick, B Spurr and Mrs C Turner
Liberal Democrat Group	Cllr	Mrs A Graham

#### Nominations for the Bedfordshire Police Authority:-

Conservative Group	Cllrs:	Mrs C F Chapman MBE, P Hollick and Mrs C Turner
Liberal Democrat Group	Cllr	Mrs A Graham

#### Bedfordshire and Luton Combined Fire Authority:-

Conservative Group	Cllrs:	A Brown, T Green, J A G Saunders, J Street.
Liberal Democrat Group	Cllr	P Snelling